Pecha Kucha & Ignite

I’ve been thinking a lot about my final reflection and w hat I should do for it.. I want it to be interesting and not like anybody elses. Today Alec showed us two ways of presenting if we want to present our reflection live: Pecha Kucha and Ignite. Pecha Kucha basically means “chit-chat” and consists of 20 slides shown for 20 seconds each.. And Ignite is the same thing except the slides are shown for 15 seconds.. It really does force the presenter to get to the point and not ramble on and on. A presenter must pick key points that are interesting enough to talk about. I think I would have a very difficult time presenting in this way because I am known to ramble! .. Although these forms are not for everyone, the great thing about presenting in these forms is your slides don’t even have to words on them; you could just have images and you could talk about whatever it is relating to that image.. Or you could have an image and a few bold words relating to what you’re talking about.. I think that now that Alec has shown everyone these ways of presenting, a lot of people will use this form.. I think  I’m going to have to dig deeper and find a different way of presenting if I want my reflection to be unique!  I’m thinking of something creative using xtranormal.com or something along those lines because it would be an easy way to make my presentation funny and hopefully different from everyone elses!

Here are some examples of presentations using the Pecha Kucha or Ignite form~ enjoy ! 5 minute Presentations

~ by kostersarah on March 30, 2010.

Leave a comment